I Just Can’t Help It

Posted on May 23, 2017


“I once had the blues because I had no shoes, then when walking down the street I met a man with no feet!” – Heard in the Rooms

As a skeptical pessimist in the past, when hearing something like that, I’d either think or say something snarky like “Oh yeah. And I suppose I should be grateful for food because there are starving kids in Africa too?” These days I’d answer back “As a matter of fact, yes you should because yes there are.” The truth is, what kept me imprisoned in my unrelenting need to focus on everything that wasn’t going my way was my addiction to being a victim. At some point I got sick of being unhappy and willing to do anything to change it. That’s why I do the daily deal. When I take the actions that inspire me to focus on what’s great, I just can’t help it… ILML! 

– JamieQ

Posted in: Uncategorized